The WhatsApp messaging app has opened the doors for silent exits from annoying groups. It will allow you to leave the group without anyone knowing except the administrator. It will spare users from being embarrassed leaving some groups.
This is a part of WhatsApp’s updates in the coming month. The company has announced that the users will now avoid social awkwardness by gracefully and silently leaving annoying groups.
Currently, if you leave a group, every member is notified
Currently, if you leave any of your WhatsApp groups, all the members get the notification. Which is quite embarrassing and also irritating at moments. The firm is calling it part of their ‘’ privacy features’’ which include others that it says enhance security for the users.
Mark Zuckerberg, CEO of WhatsApp’s parent company, Meta said in a post about the changes: ‘’We’ll keep building new ways to protect your messages and keep them as private and secure as face-to-face conversations’’.
Moreover, the Head of products at WhatsApp, Ami Vora added: ‘’ We believe Whatsapp is the most secure place to have a private conversation. And to spread the word about these new features, we’re also kicking off a global campaign, starting with the UK and India, to educate people about how we work to protect their private conversations on WhatsApp.’’
The view once -Snapchat-style ephemeral messages
‘’View once’’ Snapchat-style ephemeral messages are those which can be deleted after it has been viewed. WhatsApp users are already using this feature. Additionally, WhatsApp is also looking forward to borrowing another feature from Snapchat. The feature will block screenshots for viewing once messages. WhatsApp says, ‘’ The feature is being tested and will be available to users soon.’’
Another update lets users limit who can see when they are online. Only allowing this information to family, friends and relatives without letting the whole world know. These updates are making it more secure and reliable for users.


